As the role of the County Offices of Education continues to evolve, this conference is dedicated to providing COE board members with the tools and information to empower them to be effective elected education leaders. This year’s sessions will address governance during challenging times, focusing on the unique responsibilities that differentiate county school board members from district board members. Be inspired as you leave with new ideas for serving students.

Please thank our AC sponsors: Capitol Advisors, Atkinson, Andelson, Loya, Ruud & Romo, Seneca Family of Agencies, Voler Strategic Advisors, California State Lottery, Lozano Smith, Footsteps2Brilliance, and Edwards, Stevens & Tucker LLP.
avatar for Samantha S. Archey

Samantha S. Archey

California School Boards Association
Program Manager, CCBE
avatar for Todd Barlow

Todd Barlow

Kings COE
avatar for Mildred Browne

Mildred Browne

Ascendency Solutions
Education Consultant
avatar for Bryan Burton

Bryan Burton

Fresno COE
Board Member
avatar for Yvonne Chan

Yvonne Chan

Los Angeles County Board of Ed.
Vice President

Suwinder Cooper

Center for Leadership, Equity and Research (CLEAR)
Board Member 
avatar for Marti Crane

Marti Crane

Calaveras COE
Executive Director
avatar for Gina Cuclis

Gina Cuclis

Sonoma COE
CCBE President-Elect

Michael Davies-Hughes

Humboldt COE
avatar for Paulette  Donnellon

Paulette Donnellon

San Diego COE
Board Member

Juliana Feriani

Tuolumne COE
Regional County Delegate, Region 8B
avatar for Todd Finnell

Todd Finnell

Imperial COE
Imperial County Superintendent of Schools
avatar for Dr. Ramon Flores

Dr. Ramon Flores

Ventura COE
Board Member
avatar for Thomas Gauthier

Thomas Gauthier

Lozano Smith, LLP
avatar for Dave Gordon

Dave Gordon

Sacramento COE
avatar for Dr. Paul Gothold

Dr. Paul Gothold

San Diego COE
County Superintendent
avatar for Corey Greenlaw

Corey Greenlaw

Fresno County Office of Education
avatar for Deneen Guss

Deneen Guss

Monterey COE
avatar for Jennifer Kresge

Jennifer Kresge

Napa COE
Board Member

Victoria Lachance

Sutter COE
Board Member
avatar for Consuelo Lara

Consuelo Lara

Contra Costa County Office of Education
Board member
avatar for Annette Lewis

Annette Lewis

Contra Costa COE
Board Member

Garth Lewis

Yolo COE
County Superintendent
avatar for Mark Lisagor

Mark Lisagor

Ventura COE
Board Member
avatar for Lynn Mackey

Lynn Mackey

Contra Costa COE
avatar for Mara Madrigal-Weiss

Mara Madrigal-Weiss

San Diego COE
Executive Director of Student Wellness & School Culture
avatar for Nancy Magee

Nancy Magee

San Mateo COE
avatar for Madison Martin

Madison Martin

Colusa COE
Board Member

Cecilia Massetti

Madera CSOS
Madera County Superintendent of Schools
avatar for Dr. Marcy Masumoto

Dr. Marcy Masumoto

Fresno COE
Board Member
avatar for Heather Nemour

Heather Nemour

San Diego COE
Coordinator of Student Wellness & School Culture

Maggie Nicoletti

Sutter COE
Executive Assistant
avatar for Sarah Notch

Sarah Notch

San Mateo COE
Executive Director of Special Education and Instruction
avatar for Abby Petropulos

Abby Petropulos

Fresno COE
Executive Leadership Coach
avatar for Lee Angela Reid

Lee Angela Reid

Capitol Advisors Group, LLC
avatar for James Richmond

James Richmond

Sutter COE
Board Member
avatar for Tawny Robinson

Tawny Robinson

Kings COE
avatar for Joe Ross

Joe Ross

San Mateo COE
CCBE President

Mary Sakuma

Butte COE

Susan Salcido

Santa Barbara COE
avatar for Amity Sandage

Amity Sandage

Santa Cruz COE
Environmental Literacy Coordinator
avatar for Rick Shea

Rick Shea

San Diego COE
CCBE Immediate Past President
avatar for Connie Silva

Connie Silva

Napa COE
State Performance Plan Technical Assistance Project Director
avatar for Dr. Gregory A. Spencer

Dr. Gregory A. Spencer

Vice President
avatar for Kimberly Spina

Kimberly Spina

Stanislaus COE
Board Member
avatar for Annette Yee Steck

Annette Yee Steck

California School Boards Association
avatar for Michael Teasdale

Michael Teasdale

Ventura COE
Director-at-large County, Board Member
avatar for Michael Tucker

Michael Tucker

Edwards, Stevens & Tucker LLP
avatar for Rachel Ulrich

Rachel Ulrich

Ventura COE
Regional County Delegate, Region 11B
avatar for Mike Walsh

Mike Walsh

Butte COE
avatar for Michael West

Michael West

Colusa COE
Superintendent of Schools
avatar for Loretta Whitson

Loretta Whitson

California Association of School Counselors
Executive Director
avatar for Andra Yeghoian

Andra Yeghoian

San Mateo COE
Environmental Literacy Coordinator

Jim Yovino

Fresno COE